Music: Asher Fisch Conducts Strauss & Bruckner

27 August 2018

  • Reading time • 1 minute
  • More like this

9 & 10 November @ Perth Concert Hall ·
Presented by West Australian Symphony Orchestra ·

Bruckner’s last-completed symphony is a work of breathtaking magnificence, a monumental “cathedral of sound”. Asher Fisch and WASO take you on an astounding journey from its tremoring, misty beginning through grand themes and gorgeous chorales to climactic elation. To hear this immense work performed live is an awe-inspiring experience.

Metamorphosen is Richard Strauss’ anguished response to the wartime destruction of Germany’s culture. Composed for 23 solo strings, its unfolding complexity and elegiac beauty make this heartfelt expression of collective sorrow one of his very greatest works.

More info

Pictured: Asher Fisch Conducts Strauss & Bruckner

Like what you're reading? Support Seesaw.

Author —
Maureen Levy

Past Articles

Read Next

Leave a comment

Cleaver Street Studio

Cleaver Street Studio


Cleaver Street Studio